03
Jun
08

Playing the part

I don’t mean on a movie set. I mean in the bedroom.

I’ve certainly had some role-playing experience in my personal sexual adventures. To spice things up, to please my partners, or to indulge my own fantasies, I’ve been a police officer, a cowgirl, a cheerleader, a teacher, a pirate, and even a vampire. I’ll let you guess which were my ideas and which were theirs.

One of the best role-playing efforts I’ve ever heard of comes in a letter from Cindy in Toronto:

“I was with a guy who was really into Star Wars. Don’t laugh, he made a small fortune buying and selling rare Star Wars toys. As you might guess, he had a thing for Princess Leia. After a few months of pleading (which was great in itself), I agreed.

Princess Leia

“I didn’t know what I was getting into! He made me watch all three films, which I hadn’t seen since I was a kid. He taught me all about the Leia character and her adventures before and after the movies (from novels which no one’s read but him). He sat beside me as we shopped online for her slave girl outfit from Return of the Jedi.

“I felt like I was preparing for a movie. He even gave me some basic dialogue suggestions. When the time finally came, he put Stars Wars music on the CD player and came in dressed as Han Solo. He looked pretty good, actually. We said some lines from the movie, improvised the rest, and then had — so he said — the best sex of his life. After that, I only had to snap my fingers and he would answer my every wish!”

Cindy deserves a medal, or maybe an Academy Award, for her work, don’t you think?

Do you have any role-playing stories to share? Post them or write to me at emmanuellemanor@gmail.com.

3 Responses to “Playing the part”


  1. June 3, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    Naughty schoolgirl, naughty cheerleader, naughty nurse. Face it, I’m a bad girl! >:-)

  2. 2 Vader214
    June 9, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    Cindy, you’re awesome!
    Will you marry me?


Leave a Reply

